Site Search

Chamber Awards Banquet - Feb. 28

The 41st Annual Chamber Awards Banquet is set for Tuesday, February 28, 6:30 p.m. at the Dayton Community Center.

One of the highlights of the evening is the announcement of the 2016 Citizen of the Year winners for both Dayton and Liberty. In addition, newly-elected Chamber directors will be introduced and outgoing directors will be recognized for their service to the Chamber.Chad Prather

Returning this year as our guest entertainer is humorist and television host Chad Prather. Chad was a hit with the crowd at last year's banquet, and is making a return appearance with his humorous look at everyday life. In addition to numerous television and radio appearances, Chad hosts Ride TV's "It's My Backyard" and connects with fans through his many videos on social media.
City of Liberty Municipal Judge Mike Little will serve as Master of Ceremonies. Don Gibson, Pastor of Mercy Gate Church in Mont Belvieu, will deliver the invocation. Ken Owens will provide catering services for the evening. Desserts are provided by Lawler's Cheesecakes.
Dayton Rotary Interact, Liberty Rotary Interact, and "Sherry's Team" are several organizations that will participate during the evening. The MCJROTC-Dayton ISD will present the colors for the Pledge to the Flag. The National Anthem will be sung by Ann Marie Smesny, Dayton High School choir director.
Kelly Waterman, District Director, office of Congressman Brian Babin will present the Special Congressional Recognition Certificates to the 2016 Citizens of the Year.
Sponsorships are still available for the banquet. If you or your business would like to be represented as a sponsor, please contact the Chamber at 936.336.5736.

Tickets are $35 in advance (no tickets will be sold at the door) available at either Chamber office (1801 Trinity Street in Liberty across from Liberty City Hall) or 109 S. Main in Dayton (across from the post office). A table of 10 can be reserved for $350.

The 2017 Awards Banquet Reservation Form can be downloaded here with complete instructions included.

-"Thank you" to our gracious sponsors for their support: -


First Liberty National Bank

First Liberty National Bank

Houston Methodist San Jacinto


Community Resource Credit Union

Dayton Electric Company


Lee College

Magnolia Place Health Care

Post Oak Bank

Southeast Texas Olive

Texas First Bank


Arnold Construction, Inc. (Owner: Gene McDowell)

BJ Ford, Inc.

Carol Bond Health Foods

Cedar Grove RV Park

CenterPoint Energy

KSHN 99.9 FM

Mont Belvieu Urgent Care

Prosperity Bank

Health Center of Southeast Texas


Frank and Connie Jordan