Annual Awards Banquet

Held during the latter part of February at the Dayton Community Center, the Chamber’s Annual Awards Banquet gives recognition to incoming and outgoing Board of Director members, and honors the two special individuals selected as Citizen of the Year for the cities of Dayton and Liberty, respectively. The Citizen of the Year award is given to persons in the Liberty-Dayton area who unselfishly volunteer their time, over a long period, in service and kindness to others while they’re unknowingly recognized by those around them.

The Awards Banquet allows the Chamber to showcase our newest members from the previous year via a slideshow presentation, and update members and guests on recent achievements and future plans regarding the Chamber’s operation and activities.

Guests enjoy a specially-prepared meal along with an informative or entertaining program during the evening. Some of our past speakers and entertainers include Bob Phillips of Texas Country Reporter fame; Dr. Ray Perryman, CEO of economic research and analysis firm The Perryman Group; attorney Richard “Racehorse” Haynes; former judge and San Antonio mayor Henry Cisneros; former Houston Oilers quarterback and television sports director Gifford Nielsen, and former Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts and Texas A&M Chancellor John Sharp.

The cost for tickets is $35 each. A reservation form can be found online prior to the event (January through February) under Forms & Documents.